CitySavings opens in San Jose City, Nueva Ecija

CitySavings opens in San Jose City, Nueva Ecija

Friday, March 27, 2015

City Savings Bank opened its 7th branch in Region 3 at San Jose City, Nueva Ecija last March 18; this is the 36th in Luzon and 68th branch nationwide.

Hon. Gloria Munar, City Councilor, Hon. Glanda Felimon - Macadangdang, Vice Mayor, Dina Latonio, Branch Head of BDO San Jose Branch, and Lance Yadao, UnionBank Cabanatuan Officer joined the CitySavings team led by Catalino Abacan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Jose Levi Villanueva, Executive Vice President for Channel Management, Gary Flores and Dennis Cablayan, Regional Business Head and Regional Operations Head for Region 3 respectively.

“This is a mutually beneficial endeavor since we help the teachers in their financial needs and in return, we earn from the patronage of the teachers with CitySavings.” shared Villanueva.

The branch located at Mario Salvador Building, Maharlika Highway, Barangay Malasin, San Jose City, Nueva Ecija expects to serve 5,500 public school teachers in Rizal, Llanera, Carranglan, Cuyapo, Lupao, Guimba, Pantabangan, Nampicuan, Santo Domingo, Talugtug and Science City of Muñoz in Nueva, Ecija as well as Baler, Casiguran and Dilasag in Aurora Province.